Summary
A sales rep using a roaming workstation may convert a previously synced
quote to a sale in the field. When this happens, the new sale is
automatically marked to be synced to the main system and locked. The
sales rep will receive a message that the sale is locked if they try to
open/edit the sale. This article will describe how to apply a payment
and print or preview an order confirmation even if the sale is
temporarily locked.
Instructions
- From within the software, Click on Customers from the Home Tab.
- Locate the customer for the locked sale
- On the right hand side of the Customers tab, you'll see a list of all the quote/sales/orders associated with this customer.
- Select the locked sale by clicking on it once.
- From here, you can click on the receive a payment icon and enter the payment information.
- Go back to the Home Tab and click on Sales.

- Locate the locked sale in the list.
- Click on it once to select.
- Click on the Order Confirmation or Invoice icon and select print or preview.

Applies to: