How to give an account user the ability to re-open a closed order

How to give an account user the ability to re-open a closed order

Summary

Solatech Focus allows closed orders to be reopened in certain circumstances. This article will describe how an Account Admin can enable that feature for users. 

Note: before the directions below can be implemented, your Site Administrator must enable this feature for your account. Once enabled, the primary Account Admin will automatically be able to reopen a closed order. The instructions below outline how to give other users this permission. 

Instructions

  1. Click Admin from the upper navigational bar
  2. Click Users from the lower navigational bar
  3. Click a user name to access their employee record. 
  4. In the Privileges section you'll a check box "Reopen Orders"
  5. Placing a check mark in that box will give the user the permission to Reopen a closed order. 

See also

  1. How to give an account user the ability to Cancel or Delete a closed order. 

Applies to:

  1. Solatech Focus
  2. Solatech DOS