How to delete a customer payment

How to delete a customer payment

Summary

Occasionally you may need to delete a customer payment that has been recorded in SalesPro.  This Knowledge base article provides instructions for deleting payments applied to sales or orders.

Note:  You may disable the ability to delete payments in employee security.  It is recommended that only Solatech administrators be given the ability to delete payments from the software.

Instructions

  • Open the Sale/Order.
  • Click on the Payments hyperlink (in the lower right hand corner Order Entry).
  • This will close Order Entry temporarily.  You will have the opportunity to reopen the Sale/Order at the end of the process.
  • Highlight the payment to be removed.
  • Click the Remove Button.


  • Click Yes 


  • Select Yes, delete the payment on the next window.  If you select "No" the payment will be removed from this Sale/Order, but will remain as a credit for the Customer.


  • Hit Close
  • You will get a message asking if you want to reopen the Sale/Order.
  • You may select Yes if you have more work to do in that Sale/Order.
  • It is not required to reopen the Sale/Order to save the change.

Related Articles

  • Working with Customer Payments